256-772-4463

Elders

The Elders are charged with spiritual oversight of CrossPointe Church.

John Dees

Elder / Senior Pastor
John became Senior Pastor of CrossPointe Church in August 2002. Pastoring for over 30 years, he has served in two Huntsville churches and one church in Farmville, AL. John earned a Master in Religious Education from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. Before that, he attended Auburn University between 1972-1975 on a football scholarship, where he earned a Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Education. Early in his career, John worked as the North Alabama Director for the Fellowship of Christian Athletes. He enjoyed serving as chaplain of the Bob Jones High School football team for many years. John and his wife Nancy have two adult children – Kelli and Jason, and three grandchildren.

Scott Blount

Elder

Lewis Hundley

Elder

Ben Goode

Elder

Pastors

Vince Stiffler

Adult Ministries Pastor
vstiffler@cpcfamily.org
Vince came on staff at CrossPointe in July 2015 having served in churches in Florida and Kentucky. He has received gracious gifts from God in his salvation and in his wife Deena and two children, Lexi and Christian. Vince is passionate about the gospel and disciple-making. A graduate of Southern Seminary, the University of Georgia, & Valdosta State University, he is a Dawg fan navigating his way through the state of Alabama - the voice of one crying out in the wilderness.

Joseph Fowler

Student Pastor
jfowler@cpcfamily.org
Joseph has been serving in student ministry for 10+ years. His passion is to reach the next generation and equip them to be fully functioning followers of Christ. He comes to CrossPointe having lived and served in Tuscaloosa where he graduated from the University of Alabama. He went on to complete his Masters of Divinity at Beeson Divinity School in Birmingham, AL. He and his wife, Kinsley, have two boys named: Camden and Cohen. He is an avid outdoorsman, sports fanatic and pop culture connoisseur.

Mark Langner

Children & Family Pastor
mlangner@cpcfamily.org
Mark began his ministry at CrossPointe as the Children and Family Pastor in December 2018 and has previously served as a Head of School for a Christian academy, a Student Pastor and a College / 20's Pastor. He received his Doctorate in Ministry and Leadership from Southeastern University and holds a Master of Arts degree in Religion and a Master of Arts degree in Theological Studies from Liberty University. Mark and his wife, Becky, have nine children and love church, family activities, and student ministries for all ages. He is a passionate Boston Red Sox fan and also enjoys following hockey and football.

Shannon Lewis

Worship Pastor
slewis@cpcfamily.org
Having served at CrossPointe since February of 2020, Shannon has been actively involved in worship ministry for the past 20+ years. With an eye for finding potential and a heart to draw it out, it is his firm conviction that discipleship and training are key to raising up a worshiping church. An Ohio native and graduate of Ohio University, Shannon has previously ministered in churches in Georgia, Florida, and Mississippi, and has travelled all over the South, Midwest, and East Coast leading his original songs under the artist name "Saint Lewis". He and his wife, Cyle, have four children: Kenimer, Tucker, Isaac, and Hope.

Contact Us

Pastoral Care
John Dees
Senior Pastor
jdees@cpcfamily.org

Kelley Millar
Senior Pastor Admin
executiveadmin@cpcfamily.org
Financial Office
Tami Jacobsen
Financial Admin
cpcfinoff@cpcfamily.org

Church Wide
VickiLee Letson
Receptionist
cpcadmin@cpcfamily.org
Facilities
Mark Cooper
Facilities Manager
mcooper@cpcfamily.org
Adult Ministries
Vince Stiffler
Adult Ministries Pastor
vstiffler@cpcfamily.org

Kim Beasley
Adult Ministries Admin
kbeasley@cpcfamily.org
Creative
Caleb Rasnick
Technical Arts Director
crasnick@cpcfamily.org
Creative Arts
Hope Bussey
Social Media Manager
smcm@cpcfamily.org
Worship Ministry
Shannon Lewis
Worship Pastor
slewis@cpcfamily.org
College Ministry
Joseph Fowler
Student Pastor
jfowler@cpcfamily.org

Student Ministry
Joseph Fowler
Student Pastor
jfowler@cpcfamily.org

Linda Hildebrand
Student Administrative Assistant
lhildebrand@cpcfamily.org

Children’s Ministry
Mark Langner
Children & Family Pastor
mlangner@cpcfamily.org

Shelbi Thompson
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteercoordinator@cpcfamily.org

Vickie Adkins
Children’s Ministry Coordinator
vadkins@cpcfamily.org

Mother's Morning Out
Shelley Borucki
MMO Director
sborucki@cpcfamily.org

Mallorie Hall
MMO Administrative Assistant
mhall@cpcfamily.org